Business Rental

With the Business Rental app, you manage your rental business on-prem and in the cloud

To the AppSource Documentation (EN)
Business Rental auf Tablet

The perfect rental solution Cloud ready, open source and fair prices.

The Business Rental rental solution is designed for use in the Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central cloud and puts your business on a future-proof footing.

With Business Rental, you have an overview of your rental fleet and the associated rental contracts at all times. No matter whether you want to rent out containers, forklifts, cars, work platforms or holiday homes – you always have all the processes at your fingertips with just a few clicks.

You can manage your fleet with a clear and modern view. With just a few clicks, the invoicing of your rental contract is done and your customer receives his or her invoice. At any time, you can see where each piece of equipment is located and whether you have created all invoices. The creation of offers is also done quickly. Depending on your needs, you can decide whether you want to offer a daily, weekly or monthly price and also decide this individually for each rental contract.

You are completely flexible as to whether you charge for a five-day week or basically from Monday to Sunday. For each operation, you can choose whether it is a two-hour rental or a long-term rental with an automatic rental contract extension. It is possible to bridge order peaks with an external rental and to send the rental invoice – quickly and easily – directly to your customer.

If your industry works with so-called stand days, the processing is also possible and the amount to be credited is automatically offset against the next invoice. Machines and equipment that are delivered to your customers with certain accessories are tracked in Business Rental to ensure that you receive the machine back with all keys and operating instructions or that you can charge the costs on in the event of an incident.

Free LIVE Demo

Take advantage of the opportunity to let us present Business Rental to you - free of charge and without obligation. We use Microsoft Bookings to find an appointment, so you can set a time when we are guaranteed to have time for you. Simply click on the button and select "LIVE Demo Business Rental" in the booking portal.
The live demo takes place in Microsoft Teams, plan about an hour including your follow-up questions.

Find a date now

Roadmap Business Rental 2021

July 2021

  • Asset integration

End of September 2021

  • Service proposal system
  • Stand days
  • Automatic rental extension

Quarter 3 2021

  • Automatic service order after return
  • Rental accessories

Quarter 4 2021

  • Rental item history
  • Disposition processing / planning board

Integrated service offers real added value.

Via the integrated service in Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, you have the option of creating service orders, deploying spare parts and fitters on site if necessary, entering travel or small parts flat rates and invoicing customers for service.

In addition, you can store maintenance and service intervals for your machines and, at the touch of a button, display which machines need attention.

This ensures that you do not overlook any UVV or DGUV and that you always hand over absolutely safe equipment to your customers and that the liability issue is clarified. If you have a long-term rental agreement with one of your customers, always keep an eye on the dates. This also applies to equipment that is not part of your rental fleet, but for which you have only been commissioned to provide the service.

Should you wish to carry out a check when the equipment is returned, you can post the costs incurred to internal accounts in order to keep track of them. Via defined additions, you can determine whether you want to charge on a cleaning flat rate or collection, for example.

In your Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central ERP system and the Business Rental industry solution, you can also work with multiple storage locations and branches to efficiently map your processes.


Contact us

Open Source and fair prices.

Business Rental is open source and published under the APGL3 license, so you have absolute future security and the possibility to have our code checked by third parties.

* during our business hours

Community Edition

0 €

  • Business Rental
  • GitHub Documentation
  • Open Source
  • Copy Left AGPL3
  • Support

Professional Edition

5 € / Month

  • Business Rental
  • Installation via AppSource
  • Licence per user
  • Support with 24h response time*

Enterprise Edition

28 €* / Month

  • Business Rental
  • Installation service
  • Beta access
  • Support with 2h response time*
  • Developer service for extensions
  • Premium Pull Request Service

* one-time costs:
1.000 € / User

Business Rental

Mit der App Business Rental verwalten Sie Ihr Mietgeschäft On-Prem und in der Cloud

Zum AppSource Dokumentation (DE)
Business Rental auf Tablet

Die perfekte Vermietlösung Cloud Ready, Open Source und faire Preise.

Die Vermietlösung Business Rental ist für die Verwendung in der Cloud von Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central vorgesehen und stellt Ihr Unternehmen auf ein zukunftssicheres Fundament.

Mit Business Rental haben Sie jederzeit einen Überblick über Ihren Mietpark und die dazugehörigen Mietverträge. Egal, ob Sie nun Container, Gabelstapler, Autos, Arbeitsbühnen oder Ferienwohnungen vermieten möchten – Sie haben alle Vorgänge immer mit wenigen Klicks parat.

Mit einer übersichtlichen und modernen Ansicht können Sie Ihren Fuhrpark verwalten. Mit wenigen Klicks ist die Fakturierung Ihres Mietvertrags erledigt und Ihr:e Kund:in bekommt ihr:e Rechnung. Jederzeit können Sie nachvollziehen, wo sich welches Gerät befindet und ob Sie alle Rechnungen erstellt haben. Die Erstellung von Angeboten ist ebenfalls schnell erledigt. Sie können hierbei – je nach Bedarf – unterscheiden, ob Sie einen Tages-, Wochen- oder Monatspreis anbieten möchten und dies auch für jeden Mietvertrag individuell entscheiden.

Sie sind vollkommen flexibel, ob Sie eine Fünftagewoche berechnen oder grundsätzlich von Montag bis Sonntag. Für jeden Vorgang können Sie auswählen, ob es sich um eine Miete von zwei Stunden oder eine Langzeitmiete mit einer automatischen Mietvertragsverlängerung handelt. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, Auftragsspitzen mit einer Fremdmiete zu überbrücken und die Mietrechnung – schnell und einfach – direkt an Ihre:n Kund:in zu übermitteln.

Sollte Ihre Branche mit den sogenannten Standtagen arbeiten, ist die Abwicklung ebenfalls möglich und der gutzuschreibende Betrag wird automatisch mit der nächsten Rechnung verrechnet. Maschinen und Geräte, die bei Ihre:n Kund:innen mit bestimmtem Zubehör ausgeliefert werden, werden in Business Rental nachgehalten, damit sichergestellt ist, dass Sie die Maschine auch mit allen Schlüsseln und Bedienungsanleitungen zurückerhalten oder Sie im Falle eines Falles die Kosten weiterberechnen können.

Kostenlose LIVE Demo

Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit, sich Business Rental von uns vorstellen zu lassen – kostenlos und unverbindlich. Wir nutzen zur Terminfindung Microsoft Bookings, hiermit können Sie selbst einen Zeitpunkt festlegen, an dem wir garantiert Zeit für Sie haben. Klicken Sie einfach auf den Button und wählen Sie im Bookingportal "LIVE Demo Business Rental".
Die Live Demo erfolgt in Microsoft Teams, planen Sie etwa eine Stunde inklusive Ihrer Nachfragen ein.

Jetzt Termin finden

Roadmap Business Rental 2021

Ende Juli 2021

  • Anlagenintegration

Ende September 2021

  • Servicevorschlagswesen
  • Standtage
  • Automatische Mietverlängerung

Quartal 3 2021

  • Automatischer Serviceauftrag nach Rückgabe
  • Mietzubehör

Quartal 4 2021

  • Mietartikelhistorie
  • Dispositionsabwicklung / Plantafel

Integrierter Service bietet echten Mehrwert.

Über den integrierten Service in Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Serviceaufträge zu erstellen, Ersatzteile und Monteure gegebenenfalls vor Ort einzusetzen, Fahrt- oder Kleinteilpauschalen zu erfassen und Kund:innen eine Servicerechnung zu fakturieren.

Zudem können Sie Wartungs- und Serviceintervalle an Ihren Maschinen hinterlegen und sich auf Knopfdruck anzeigen lassen, welche Geräte Aufmerksamkeit benötigen.

Somit ist sichergestellt, dass Sie keine UVV oder DGUV übersehen und Sie Ihre:n Kund:innen jederzeit absolut sichere Geräte übergeben und die Haftungsfrage geklärt ist. Sollten Sie eine Langzeitmiete bei einem Ihrer Kund:innen haben, behalten Sie die Termine immer im Auge. Das gilt auch für Geräte, die nicht zu Ihrem Mietpark gehören, sondern bei denen Sie lediglich für den Service beauftragt wurden.

Sollten Sie bei einer Rückgabe des Gerätes eine Kontrolle vornehmen wollen, können Sie die entstandenen Kosten auf interne Konten verbuchen, um den Überblick zu behalten. Über festgelegte Zusätze können Sie festlegen, ob Sie beispielsweise eine Reinigungspauschale oder Abholung weiterberechnen möchten.

In Ihrem ERP-System Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central und der Branchenlösung Business Rental können Sie auch mit mehreren Lagerorten und Niederlassungen arbeiten, um so Ihre Prozesse effizient abzubilden.


Kontakt aufnehmen

Open Source und fairer Preis.

Business Rental ist Open Source und wird unter der AGPL 3.0 Lizenz veröffentlicht. Das bedeutet für Sie absolute Zukunftssicherheit und die Möglichkeit unseren Code durch Dritte prüfen zu lassen.

* während unserer Geschäftszeiten

Community Edition

0 €

  • Business Rental
  • GitHub Dokumentation
  • Open Source
  • Copy Left AGPL3
  • Support

Professional Edition

5 € / Monat

  • Business Rental
  • Installation via AppSource
  • Lizenz pro Benutzer
  • Support mit 24h Reaktionszeit*

Enterprise Edition

28 €* / Monat

  • Business Rental
  • Installationsservice
  • Beta Zugang möglich
  • Support mit 2h Reaktionszeit*
  • Entwicklerservice für Extensions
  • Premium Pull Request Service

* einmalige Kosten:
1.000 € / Nutzer:in